The Diabetes Team
Jothydev’s Diabetes Research Centre has a multi disciplinary diabetes treatment team lead by
Dr. Jothydev Kesavadev. All of the team members are trained as per international standards.

Dr.Arun Shankar heads the Unit in Trivandrum and is the Senior Consultant diabetologist.

Ms.Neethu Annie Ajai heads the Unit in Kochi and Dr.Sheeja Srinivas, Senior Consultant Diabetologist heads the diabetes team.

Dr. Ashwin David heads the Anti-Obesity & Exercise Clinic.

Jayasree Lally heads the DTMS® Unit.

Santhi Jyogesh heads the Department of Laboratory Services.

Geethu Sanal heads the Department of Nutrition. Gopika Krishnan heads the Academic Unit.

Sunitha Jothydev is Executive Director and also heads the Department of Psychology.

Jayapalan A Nair is the Director, Operations.

Senior members of the diabetes team include Aneesa Nizam, Bindu Raj, Aswathy, Manju etc.

Team also consists of diabetes dietitians, diabetes dentists, diabetes nurses, diabetes educators, diabetes psychologists etc.

The team practices state of the art diabetes management for patients. The treatment is standardised and protocol based.

For any enquires or concerns:


© 1997 - 2015. Jothydev Diabetes & Research Centre. All rights reserved